Source: Embassy of the State of Eritrea - Addis Ababa, Ethiopia |

Africa: United Against Illegal Unilateral Sanctions

The Resolution condemned unilateral sanctions imposed on three of its Member States – namely Eritrea, South Sudan and Zimbabwe

In a move that holds a promise of assertiveness and independent choice, the AU at its 36th ordinary summit of Heads of State, held on 18 and 19 February 2023 reiterated its declaration that was adopted for the first time last year; at its 35th Ordinary Summit held in February…